Staff and Volunteers recognised | Alpine Health
Skip to content Skip to navigation

Alpine Health's 27th Annual General Meeting sees staff and volunteers recognised.

30 November 2023

AH recognition awards

Photo L to R; 2022-2023 Alpine Health Staff Recognition Award recipients Ros Bloomer, Martin Tomasoni, Alissa Walsh (absent Khenny Fantonalgo)

Alpine Health’s 27th Annual General Meeting (AGM) held on Thursday 30 November 2023 at Savoy Club in Myrtleford, celebrated the 2022-2023 year by recognising the contribution of staff and volunteers to the organisation and health of our community.

2023 Alpine Health Staff Recognition Awards

The Staff Recognition Awards celebrate and reward individual staff members who have demonstrated the Alpine Health values of; Making a Difference, Working Together, Responsibility and Reputation, and People Centred.




Making a Difference

Ros Bloomer, PACE Coordinator,


In recognition of her making a difference by providing outstanding care to the community through her dedication to the PACE program and advocacy of those with complex care needs.

Board Chair Award for Excellence in Customer Service

Martin Tomasoni, Maintenance Supervisor,

Mt Beauty

For his positive and helpful can do attitude which allows us to work together, strengthens relationships and contributes to a positive workplace culture!

Person Centred Care Award

Khenny Fantonalgo, Registered Nurse, Myrtleford

In recognition of her consistent demonstration of person-centred care, her excellent work ethic, integrity and the dignity and care she provides to her patients.

CEO Award for Outstanding Demonstration of the Alpine Health values

Alissa Walsh,

Associate Nurse Unit Manager,  Bright


In recognition of your "repeated excellence and demonstrating the core values & behaviours of the organization" by continuously demonstrating excellent clinical knowledge, support of other staff, and initiating evidence-based change as demonstrated with your work on Stroke pathways and protocols. You are a valued member of the team who puts the needs of others above all else.


2023 Alpine Health Staff Service Awards

Years of Service


35 years

Margot Bowden-Johnson

30 years

Wendy McCracken, Vicky Southgate

25 years

Kerrie Condon

15 years

Virginnia Armstrong, Kelly Barton, Cheryl Simmons, Jac Hamilton, Nick Shaw, Deb Campbell, Sonia Kennedy, Kerry Bennett

10 years

Jenny Svarc, Bing Perna, Rhonda Holt, Karen Reid, Linda Kilpatrick, Kim Robinson, Leigh Laing


service awards 20-35years

Photo LtoR: 2023 Alpine Health Staff Service Award Recipients - Sharon Short(25 yrs), Vicky Southgate(30 yrs), Margot Bowden-Johnson (35yrs).

Service awards 15 years

Photo LtoR: 2023 Alpine Health Staff Service Award Recipients- Sonia Kennedy (15 yrs),Nick Shaw (15 years), Kelly Barton (15yrs).

Service awards

Photo LtoR: 2023 Alpine Health Staff Service Award Recipients- Leigh Laing (10 yrs),Linda Kilpatrick (10 years)

2023 Alpine Health Volunteer Service Awards

The Volunteer Service Awards recognise and celebrate the contribution of our volunteers and community organisations who generously donate their time to improving the lives of others and supporting Alpine Health.

Years of Service


15 years

 Hilly Avery-Hart

10 years

 Sue Ryder, Rae Dart, Sally Browning (absent)

Contribution to Alpine Health

 Myrtleford Community Hospital Op Shop, Mount Beauty Hospital Op Shop, Bright Hospital Op Shop,  Alpine Independent Aged Care Advocacy Service Inc.(absent)


Volunteer awards

Photo LtoR; 2023 Alpine Health Volunteer Service Award Recipient Hilly Avery-Hart


Documents relating to the 2022-2023 Annual General Meeting can be viewed by clicking the link(s) below.


Media Enquiries

Nadine Peppler 0439 226 706 | [email protected]

Back to top